Mad Season Detail Deluxe Reissue of 'Above'

Mad Season Detail Deluxe Reissue of 'Above'
Mad Season's surviving members — guitarist Mike McCready (Pearl Jam) and drummer Barrett Martin — previously promised to reissue the grunge supergroup's lone album, 1995's Above, in expanded form. Now, the full details of that deluxe reissue have emerged.

The set, which includes two CDs and a DVD, will be out on April 2, two weeks ahead of the previously reported date of April 16. The first CD includes the original 10-song album, plus five bonus cuts: an unreleased track, a remix and three new tunes sung by Mark Lanegan.

The second disc will feature the live album Live at the Moore, while video footage of this same concert captured in Seattle, WA on April 29, 1995, will appear on the DVD. This is a remixed, remastered and re-edited version of a concert film that came out back in 1995 on VHS. It also features bonus footage including a full New Year's Eve concert at RKCNDY in Seattle, plus radio performances.

The reissue will also be available digitally. For Record Store Day on April 20, the expanded edition of Above will be released on double vinyl.

According to a press release, this reissue is intended to honour the legacy of late band members Layne Staley (who died in 2002) and John Baker Saunders (who died 1999).

Pre-order the set here.

Above - Deluxe Edition:

CD 1 - Above:

1. Wake Up
2. X-Ray Mind
3. River of Deceit
4. I'm Above
5. Artificial Red
6. Lifeless Dead
7. I Don't Know Anything
8. Long Gone Day
9. November Hotel
10. All Alone
11. Interlude (previously unreleased)
12. Locomotive (lyrics/vocals by Mark Lanegan)
13. Black Book Of Fear (lyrics/vocals by Mark Lanegan)
14. Slip Away (lyrics/vocals by Mark Lanegan)
15. I Don't Wanna Be A Soldier (remix)

CD 2 - Live at the Moore

DVD - Live at the Moore + bonus footage

Mad Season - Live at The Moore Theatre, Seattle, WA, USA [Apr. 29, 1995] from Comunidad Alice in Chains Chile on Vimeo.