Liturgy Reform Classic Lineup, Reissue Debut Album

Liturgy Reform Classic Lineup, Reissue Debut Album
Way back in 2011, Brooklyn black metal experimenters Liturgy released their breakthrough album Aesthethica. After some touring, the four-piece were shrunk to a duo and continued from there. Now, however, they've reunited their classic lineup and made some big plans.

Composed of frontman Hunter Hunt-Hendrix, Bernard Gann, Greg Fox and Tyler Dusenbury, the group have unveiled an American tour. Though there are no Canadian dates just yet, you can view the itinerary below.

They've also announced plans to treat their album Renihilation to a proper reissue via Thrill Jockey. The album was originally released in 2009 via 20 Buck Spin and is now out of print.

The Renihilation LP will arrive on August 26 and will serve as a lead-up to the band's next album proper, which is expected in 2015.

Thanks to Pitchfork for the tip.


1. Untitled 1

2. Pagan Dawn

3. Mysterium

4. Untitled 2

5. Ecstatic Rite
6. Arctica

7. Untitled 3

8. Beyond the Magic Forest

9. Untitled 4

10. Behind the Void

Tour dates:

08/23 Brooklyn, NY - Pioneer Works

09/26 Cincinnati, OH - MidPoint Music Festival

09/27 Louisville, KY - Zanzabar

09/28 Champaign-Urbana, IL - Pygmalion Music Festival

10/01 Cleveland, OH - Now That's Class Lounge

10/30 Chicago, IL - Land & Sea Dept.