Knocked Loose Announce New Album 'A Different Shade of Blue'

It features an appearance from Every Time I Die's Keith Buckley

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished May 23, 2019

Nearly three years removed from their Laugh Tracks debut, Knocked Loose have shared the details behind their follow-up full-length album. 

Titled A Different Shade of Blue, the sophomore effort from the Kentucky hardcore outfit arrives August 23 through Pure Noise.

Twelve tracks in length, A Different Shade of Blue was produced by Will Putney and features appearances from Every Time I Die's Keith Buckley and Emma Boster of Dying Wish.

A first track from the album, "...And Still I Wander South," can be heard in the player below. Vocalist Bryan Garris explained that the song "is about wanting to move on, or better yourself for whatever reason, but you keep going back to the same old thing. Whether that be depression or whatever you may be going through. You always wander back to the same mindset."

A Different Shade of Blue is available for pre-order here.

A Different Shade of Blue:

1. Belleville
2. Trapped In The Grasp Of A Memory
3. A Serpent's Touch (ft. Emma Boster)
4. By The Grave
5. In The Walls
6. Guided By The Moon
7. Mistakes Like Fractures
8. Forget Your Name (ft. Keith Buckley)
9. Road 23
10. ...And Still I Wander South
11. Denied By Fate
12. Misguided Son

Latest Coverage