Katie Moore Gets 'Fooled by the Fun' on New LP, Premieres Video

Katie Moore Gets 'Fooled by the Fun' on New LP, Premieres Video
It's been four whole years since Montreal singer-songwriter Katie Moore released Montebello, an album that won her the 2011 ECHO Songwriting Prize. Now, she's announced her return with the new LP Fooled by the Fun.

The album marks Moore's third solo record overall. It was recorded with Warren Spicer, and features appearances from Mike O'Brien, Dave Payant, Andrew Horton, Socalled, Angela Desveaux, Josh Zubot, Simon Nakonechny, Jessica Moss and Patrice Agbouku. The album was recorded live at Mixart Studio, with most tracks captured in one or two takes.

A press release promises that the songs on Fooled by the Fun are "clever and wittily written," adding that they're "equally hook-laden, playful but also modest, unafraid, honest and lovingly self-effacing."

Fooled by the Fun will arrive on August 28 via Club Roll Records. You can watch the premiere of the music video for album opener "Leaving" below.

Fooled by the Fun:

1. Leaving
2. Fooled by the Fun
3. Talked All Night
4. Go Home
5. Baby Can I Hold You
6. Time
7. Wildwinds
8. Tu ressembles a tous ceux qui ont eu du chagrin
9. No Rainbow Today
10. Chain-link
11. Find You Near

Tour dates:

08/15-16 Shiawake, QC - Shigawake Fair & Music Festival
08/27 Montreal, QC - Rialto Hall
09/10 Toronto, ON - The Burdock