Kataklysm Announce New Album 'Goliath'

Listen to first single from the album "Bringer of Vengeance"

BY Emilie Richardson-DupuisPublished May 19, 2023

French-Canadian/American death metal group Kataklysm will release their 15th studio album, Goliath, on August 11 via Nuclear Blast Records

The aptly titled album draws inspiration from the biblical underdog story of David and Goliath, and how perseverance and faith can overcome seemingly insurmountable obstacles. 

Vocalist Maurizio Iacono explained in a statement: "Goliath comes at a time in our society where division and hate are growing and spreading on a worldwide basis, where ideologies on how the future should be for humanity is colliding. This is also a time of unprecedented power structures fighting for the control of our lives. The story of David versus Goliath has never been more important than these modern times…the album also touches on inner conflict and doing what needs to be done to confront your inner demons." 

Lead single "Bringer of Vengeance," out now alongside a music video by Ivan Colic, was inspired by the historical events surrounding the assassination of King Richard I, and taking well-deserved vengeance. 

Check out the music video for "Bringer of Vengeance" and the album's tracklist below.


1. Dark Wings of Deception
2. Goliath
3. Die as a King
4. Bringer of Vengeance
5. Combustion
6. From the Land of the Living to the Land of the Dead
7. The Redeemer
8. Heroes to Villains
9. Gravestones & Coffins
10. The Sacrifice for Truth


Latest Coverage