Joshua Hyslop Unveils 'In Deepest Blue,' Premieres New Single

BY Sarah MurphyPublished Jul 23, 2015

Last we heard from Joshua Hyslop, he was asking "How You've Been" — and it seems the West Coast singer-songwriter has been keeping rather busy himself. He'll be releasing a new full-length record this fall.
In Deepest Blue is due out on October 23 via Nettwerk Records.
The new 12-song collection marks the full-length follow-up to Hyslop's 2012 debut Where the Mountain Meets the Valley. Since then, he's released an EP called Living and Dying, the title track of which appears on the upcoming release. Exclaim! previously premiered a live video rendition of that tune, which you can see over here.
Hyslop has also shared the studio version of the album's lead single "Let It Go." It's a jangly folk-pop gem, propelled by plucky guitar strings, sturdy percussion and Hyslop's soft, earnest vocals.
You can hear the brand new tune by scrolling past the full tracklisting for In Deepest Blue and hitting play. The single will be available on iTunes as of July 24.
In Deepest Blue:
1. The Flood
2. Falling
3. Everything Unsaid
4. Living & Dying
5. Let It Go
6. Last Train Home
7. Runs & Winds
8. In Deepest Blue
9. Come Away
10. Instrumental
11. Gone
12. Tonight

Latest Coverage