Joan of Arc Announce Final Album

Listen to the first track from 'Tim Melina Theo Bobby' now

BY Josiah HughesPublished Sep 23, 2020

They've been a band for a quarter of a century, but Joan of Arc have announced plans to call it quits. Before they do, the group will release one last album. 

The release is called Tim Melina Theo Bobby, named for the core members Tim Kinsella, Melina Ausikaitis, Theo Katsaounis and Bobby Burg. They're joined on the release by collaborators Jeremy Boyle, Jenny Pulse, Nate Kinsella and Todd Mattei.

Ahead of the album's arrival, opener "Destiny Revision" is available now.

As Kinsella said in a press release, "'Destiny Revision' was a personal song when it was written a couple years ago, about winging it when your life fails to play out as you'd imagined. Unfortunately that simple sentiment now has a much more expansive and darker resonance as all of us in America face a fascist administration using the pandemic as an opportunity to consolidate power, and we all struggle to imagine our futures."

Listen to "Destiny Revision" below. 

Tim Melina Theo Bobby will arrive on December 4 via Joyful Noise Recordings.

Tim Melina Theo Bobby:

1. Destiny Revision
2. Something Kind
3. Karma Repair Kit
4. Creature and Being
5. Land Surveyor
6. Feedback 3/4
7. The Dawn of Something
8. Cover Letter Song
9. Rising Horizon
10. Upside Down Bottomless Pit

Pre-order Tim Melina Theo Bobby.

Latest Coverage