Interpol Announce New Album 'The Other Side of Make-Believe'

Watch a video for new single "Toni"

BY Allie GregoryPublished Apr 7, 2022

Ahead of their co-headlining tour with Spoon, Interpol have followed through on their promise of new music, sharing details of their seventh studio album. The Other Side of Make-Believe will arrive July 15 via Matador.

They've previewed the effort today with new single "Toni." It arrives alongside a video directed by Van Alpert.

"I wrote a crazy idea that I felt was new for Interpol: a hyper-modern, cinematic dance film. A 'Lover's on the Run' story with a classic cliff-hanger ending," Alpert said of the visuals. "Paul Banks ties everything together and elevated the concept, because he's naturally a great actor, artist, and collaborator."

The Other Side of Make-Believe follows 2018's Marauder. The band will bring their new material to Toronto's Budweiser Stage, supporting Metric alongside Spoon on August 26. 

Watch the video below, where you'll also see the album's tracklisting.

The Other Side of Make-Believe:

1. Toni
2. Fables
3. Into the Night
4. Mr Credit
5. Something Changed
6. Renegade Hearts
7. Passenger
8. Greenwich
9. Gran Hotel
10. Big Shot City
11. Go Easy (Palermo)

Latest Coverage