Friendly Fires Next Up in Bugged Out!'s Suck My Deck Series

Friendly Fires Next Up in Bugged Out!'s <i>Suck My Deck</i> Series
English dance rock trio Friendly Fires have made yet another step into pure dance territory by compiling the latest entry in Bugged Out!'s Suck My Deck series.

Following in the footsteps of Simian Mobile Disco, Boys Noize and Brodinski, Friendly Fires have collected a number of house and disco cuts both new and old for their contribution to the series, including an exclusive collaboration between Friendly Fires and Toronto house outfit Azari & III. Other artists on the compilation include Tensnake, Munk, Bot'Ox, Aeroplane, Joe Goddard's 2 Bears and Tom Trago, as well as classic cuts from Egyptian Lover, Moritz Von Oswald and Mark Ernestus and George Kranz.

Of their mix, Savidge explained, "It's more of a party compilation than anything, but there's lots of variation too. Music for the dancefloor isn't as one dimensional as it's often painted. There's a lot of dance music that's thoughtful and sad. We wanted to combine that with some of the more banging stuff that's elsewhere in the mix."

The compilation's tracklist is below and it's expected to drop sometime in September.

Thanks to FACT for the heads-up.

Bugged Out! Presents Suck My Deck (Mixed by Friendly Fires):

1. The Egyptian Lover – "Freak-A-Holic"
2. Bot'Ox – "Bearded Lady Motorcycle Show"
3. The Phenomenal Handclap Band – "You'll Disappear (Munk Remix)"
4. Tom Trago – "Lost In The Streets of NYC (Boris Werner Lost In Malta Remix)"
5. Ryan Crosson – "Metro Bunker (Original Mix)"
6. Lindstrom & Christabelle - "Baby Can't Stop (Aeroplane Remix)"
7. Rebotini – "777 (Discodeine Remix)"
8. Tensnake – "Coma Cat"
9. Munk – "La Musica (Azari & III Remix)"
10. Friendly Fires and Azari & III – "Stay Here"
11. Redshape – "Dog Day"
12. The 2 Bears – "Be Strong"
13. Butch – "No Worries"
14. George Kranz – "Din Daa Daa"
15. Jody 'Fingers' Finch – "Jack Your Big Booty (BHQ No Acid Vocal)"
16. BDI – "City & Industry"
17. Alan Fitzpatrick – "Green Light"
18. Boo Williams – "Mortal Trance"
19. Round Two – "New Day (Club Vocal Mix)"