Eliza McLamb Announces Debut Album 'Going Through It,' Shares "Glitter"

The record was produced by illuminati hotties' Sarah Tudzin

BY Megan LaPierrePublished Sep 20, 2023

North Carolina-hailing singer-songwriter, Binchtopia podcast co-host and very funny Twitter user Eliza McLamb has announced her debut album, previewed today by new single "Glitter."

Going Through It arrives January 19 through Royal Mountain Records. It follows McLamb's 2022 Salt Circle EP and includes the great recent single "Mythologize Me."

The musician teamed up with illuminati hotties mastermind Sarah Tudzin to record the album at Bear Creek Studio in rural Washington — where Big Thief notably recorded U.F.O.F., an album McLamb cherishes deeply. Press notes cite a similar reverence for Sufjan Stevens' Carrie & Lowell and how those songs "deep dive into his childhood and the relationship to family," according to the artist.

McLamb took a similar approach with Going Through It, as centrepiece "16" reflects on a formative year of familial and personal turmoil. "Side A of the record is 'show me everything,'" she explained. "Side B asks: 'How do I take this with me?'"

Of the spectral new single, the singer-songwriter added, "'Glitter' is a song about the simultaneously beautiful and heartbreaking experience of moving through girlhood with a best friend. It's a love letter, a cry for help, and a search for meaning in the darkness."

Watch the teen drama-inspired "Glitter" video below, where you'll also find the full album tracklist.

Going Through It:

1. Before
2. Glitter
3. Mythologize Me
4. Punch Drunk
5. Crybaby
6. 16
7. Just Like Mine
8. Bird
9. Anything You Want
10. Modern Woman
11. Strike
12. To Wake Up

Pre-order Going Through It.

Latest Coverage