Ejecta to Deliver Debut 'Dominae' LP

Ejecta to Deliver Debut 'Dominae' LP
Yesterday (September 17), Exclaim! published a stream of "Afraid of the Dark," the second single from New York City-based duo called Ejecta. Today, we have been informed that the group's debut album is all ready to go. The album, titled Dominae, will be released digitally and physically (CD and limited-edition vinyl) on November 4 through Driftless Recordings in North America and Happy Death in the UK.

The group consists of Airbird and Ford & Lopatin contributor Joel Ford and vocalist Leanne Macomber, who met on tour in 2009. After years of sharing files back and forth, they decided to try working together sometime in the summer of 2012, and we are just seeing the results now.

Macomber has taken the helm of the project as the principal songwriter, while Ford assumed the role of producer — a role he has performed for the likes of Autre Ne Veut and Oneohtrix Point Never. The sound is one of Macomber's fragile, lovelorn musings set within a noir-ish '80s synth-pop aesthetic.

You can pre-order the album now from Ford's own Driftless Recordings website. Check out their first single, "Jeremiah," below.


1. Mistress
2. It's Only Love
3. Beast
4. Inside
5. Afraid of the Dark
6. Jeremiah
7. Silver
8. Eleanor Lye
9. Small Town Girl
10. Tempest