Django Django Announce 'Born Under Saturn' LP

Django Django Announce 'Born Under Saturn' LP
Scottish indie pop outfit Django Django have yet to follow up their 2012 Mercury Prize-nominated self-tiled debut, but that'll change soon, as they've just announced a new album.

Called Born Under Saturn, the LP features 13 songs from the group, including "First Light," which can be streamed below. The album's artwork is available above.

The press release has this to say about the new record:

Born Under Saturn expands on the slippery, indefinable nature of their self-titled debut, applying all of it's giddy art-rock imagination only across a much larger canvas. Throughout, Django Django continues to find magic in the unexplored spaces between musical genres. Beach Boys harmonies and Link Wray riffs crisscross with house music pianos, while classical keyboard flourishes meld with Jamaican and African rhythms.

Born Under Saturn will arrive on May 5 via Ribbon Music

Born Under Saturn:

1. Giant
2. Shake and Tremble
3. Found You
4. First Light
5. Pause Repeat
6. Reflections
7. Vibrations
8. Shot Down
9. High Moon
10. Beginning to Fade
11. 4000 Years
12. Breaking the Glass
13. Life We Know