Diplo Gets Orville Peck, Young Thug for New Country Album

Zac Brown, Thomas Rhett, Noah Cyrus and more will also appear on the record

BY Allie GregoryPublished Apr 19, 2020

Prolific producer Diplo has announced plans to release a new country music album under his birth name Thomas Wesley Pentz. The record — titled Diplo Presents Thomas Wesley Chapter 1: Snake Oil — arrives on May 29 via Columbia.

The new project features contributions from country music's brightest as well as top-charting pop names like the Jonas Brothers, Thomas Rhett, Orville Peck, Young Thug, Noah Cyrus, Zac Brown and more. Additionally, Diplo's remix of Lil Nas X's "Old Town Road" appears on the record.

Diplo has already released a handful of tracks from the effort, including his collaboration with the Jo Bros. These new tracks have been neatly compiled in a playlist over at the artist's YouTube channel

Now, the producer has shared a taste of what's to come on the new record, releasing a new track called "Do Si Do," featuring Blanco Brown.

Listen to "Do Si Do" below, where you'll also find the record's tracklisting.

Diplo Presents Thomas Wesley Chapter 1: Snake Oil:

1. Intro (ft. Orville Peck)
2. So Long (ft. Cam)
3. Heartless (ft. Morgan Wallen)
4. Lonely (with Jonas Brothers)
5. Dance With Me (ft. Thomas Rhett & Young Thug)
6. Do Si Do (ft. Blanco Brown)
7. On Mine (ft. Noah Cyrus)
8. Real Life Stuff (ft. Julia Michaels & Clever)
9. Hometown (ft. Zac Brown & Danielle Bradbery)
10. Heartless (ft. Julia Michaels & Morgan Wallen)
11. Old Town Road (Diplo Remix)

Tour Dates

Latest Coverage