Delerium Detail 'Rarities & B-Sides' Comp, Share Single Featuring Rykka

Delerium Detail 'Rarities & B-Sides' Comp, Share Single Featuring Rykka
When Vancouver's Delerium released an Emily Haines-featuring single earlier this year, the veteran electronic act revealed that it was part of a forthcoming B-sides compilation. Sure enough, the long-running band spearheaded by Bill Leeb have now announced the functionally titled Rarities & B-Sides. It will be out on April 21 through Nettwerk.

Three songs here are previously unreleased and until recently were buried in a box of tapes before being discovered by engineer Greg Reely. There are also B-sides, various edits and remixes, with the material spanning 15 years.

See the tracklist below. Scroll past that to hear the newly unveiled cut "Aurora," which is an old instrumental from the archives. It now sports newly added vocals from Rykka (who won Vancouver's Peak Performance Project contest in 2013), and she pushes the Eastern-inflected electro-acoustic groove into a pop-friendly direction.

Rarities & B-Sides:

1. Glimmer (ft. Emily Haines)
2. Aurora (ft. Rykka)
3. Silence (W&W Vs. Jones Stenberg Remix)
4. Send Me An Angel (Streets Of Fandago Remix)
5. Ray
6. Stopwatch Hearts
7. Daylight
8. After All (Revelation Mixshow by the Passengerz)
9. Innocente (Mr. Sams' The Space Between Us Remix Edit)
10. Underwater (Jim Skreech Remix Edit)
11. Send Me An Angel (Reely Chill Mix)