Del Water Gap Announces Sophomore Album 'I Miss You Already + I Haven't Left Yet' Featuring Arlo Parks

It's the follow-up to Samuel Holden Jaffe's 2021 self-titled debut

BY Megan LaPierrePublished Jun 29, 2023

New York-based singer-songwriter Samuel Holden Jaffe, who performs as Del Water Gap, has announced his sophomore record, previewed by new single "All We Ever Do Is Talk."

Described as the album he's been trying to make his whole life, the follow-up to the artist's 2021 self-titled debut, I Miss You Already + I Haven't Left Yet, arrives September 29 via Mom+Pop. It features a collaboration with acclaimed British singer-songwriter Arlo Parks.

Jaffe is also a frequent Maggie Rogers collaborator, and Winnipeg's Taylor Janzen was among the contributors to his first album. He's inspired by "romantic encounters and dimly lit rooms."

Lead track "All We Ever Do Is Talk" is a perfect reflection of its source material, opening with the suave assertion, "I know you're my person." Over a propulsive wall of sound and a soaring post-chorus hook, Jaffe questions if a well-lived-in relationship can reclaim its early spark.

Listen to "All We Ever Do Is Talk" below, where you can also find the album tracklist.

I Miss You Already + I Haven't Left Yet:

1. All We Ever Do Is Talk
2. Losing You
3. Quilt of Steam (feat. Arlo Parks)
4. NFU
5. Doll House
6. Gemini
7. Coping on Unemployment
8. Beach House
9. Glitter & Honey
10. Want It All
11. Gone In Seconds
12. We Will Never Be Like Anybody Else

Pre-order I Miss You Already + I Haven't Left Yet.

Tour Dates

Latest Coverage