Arlo Parks Announces 'My Soft Machine' Deluxe, Shares "Jasmine"

The project includes six new songs

BY Ben OkazawaPublished Nov 8, 2023

Arlo Parks has announced that she'll treat her latest album My Soft Machine to a deluxe edition, featuring six new tracks. It's due out on December 8 via Transgressive Records

The release will cap off what's been a busy back half of 2023 for Parks, who shared her debut poetry book The Magic Border in June and mapped out a North American tour at the end of September. 

New additions to the project are made up of two acoustic versions, two features and two covers. One cover boldly takes on Jai Paul's 2013 hit "Jasmine" and the other of "Holding On" by Tirzah.

Meanwhile, Congolese-Belgian artist Lous and the Yakuza and rapper redveil have tacked on verses to "I'm Sorry" and "Blades," respectively.

Parks's Toronto fans can expect to hear the new tracks at her show at the Danforth Music Hall in March. 

To punctuate the announcement, Parks has shared "Jasmine" and an accompanying music video.

Watch the visuals for "Jasmine" and check out the My Soft Machine Deluxe tracklist below. 

My Soft Machine Deluxe

Disc 1
1. Bruiseless
2. Impurities
3. Devotion
4. Blades
5. Purple Phase
6. Weightless
7. Pegasus ft. Phoebe Bridgers
8. Dog Rose
9. Puppy 
10. I'm Sorry
11. Room (red wings)
12. Ghost

Disc 2
1. Jasmine
2. I'm Sorry feat. Lous and the Yakuza
3. Blades ft. redveil
4. Devotion (acoustic)
5. Pegasus (acoustic)
6. Holding On

Tour Dates

Latest Coverage