Danzig's Elvis Covers Album Finally Has a Release Date

'Danzig Sings Elvis' arrives in April

BY Allie GregoryPublished Feb 27, 2020

After years of working on a mysterious Elvis Presley covers album, Glenn Danzig is finally ready to release the effort. Danzig Sings Elvis is officially set to arrive on April 17.

In a statement posted to his Facebook, the Misfits founder confirmed the release date, as well as teased the possibility of some upcoming performances in support of the record.

"Two live performances in late April will be announced next week for Los Angeles & San Francisco," he wrote. "These will be small intimate seated performances as Danzig wants to try to capture an old Vegas night club atmosphere for these 2 special shows."

You can find the Danzig Sings Elvis album art up above. View the full tracklisting below.

Before the album was finalized, Danzig spoke with Full Metal Jackie back in 2018 about the extended length of the record.

So what started out as an EP, I now have more than enough for a full album; I have extra songs that won't even make it on the record. So I'm really gonna have to sit down and pick the songs that I really want on the record. But it came out really good; I can't wait for everyone to hear it.

Danzig's last solo record was 2017's Black Laden Crown. His directorial debut Verotika just came out on Blu-ray and DVD.

Danzig Sings Elvis:

1. Is It So Strange
2. One Night
3. Lonely Blue Boy
4. First in Line
5. Baby Let's Play House
6. Love Me
7. Pocket Full of Rainbows
8. Fever
9. When It Rains It Really Pours
10. Always on My Mind
11. Loving Arms
12. Like a Baby
13. Girl of My Best Friend
14. Young and Beautiful

Latest Coverage