Danko Jones Announce 'Fire Music' LP, Share Teaser Video

Danko Jones Announce 'Fire Music' LP, Share Teaser Video
Hard-rocking Toronto outfit Danko Jones dug into the vault to release Garage Rock! (A Collection of Lost Songs from 1996-1998) earlier this year, but now the band have unveiled plans for a brand new full-length record.

Titled Fire Music, the new set of tunes will arrive in Canada on February 10 on New Damage, as well as in Europe via Bad Taste.

The first official single won't be released for another little while, but the band have shared a teaser video for new cut "Gonna Be a Fight Tonight." Composed of footage from the 2014 Motörhead cruise, a show at the Gröna Lund amusement park and the recording of the new album, the clip should reassure fans that the band haven't lost their knack for churning out feel-good, head-banging rock'n'roll.

The album artwork is pictured above, while the full tracklisting — which promises songs about everything from knives and body bags to drugs and piranhas — can be found below.

A press release about the new LP describes Fire Music as "an album that burns at both ends, showcasing Danko Jones at both their most energetic and eclectic." It continues to say that the new collection plays like "a greatest-hits career retrospective made up of all-new material, delivering blasts from the past while blazing trails into the future."

To hear what that sounds like, check out the teaser clip for "Gonna Be a Fight Tonight" below.

Fire Music:

1. Wild Woman
2. The Twisting Knife
3. Gonna Be A Fight Tonight
4. Body Bags
5. Live Forever
6. Do You Wanna Rock
7. Getting Into Drugs
8. Watch You Slide
9. I Will Break Your Heart
10. Piranha
11. She Ain't Coming Home