CTZNSHP Detail 'All Things to the Sea'

CTZNSHP Detail 'All Things to the Sea'
Back in the fall, fuzzy Montreal vowel-omitters CTZNSHP previewed their album All Things to the Sea by sharing the track "Low Lives." Now, the band have confirmed the rest of the details surrounding the LP, which will be released on April 24.

The album was recorded in 10 days in the first half of 2014 at Montreal's Breakglass Studios. Engineering and mixing was handed by Jace Lasek of the Besnard Lakes.

An announcement promises that the album will showcase a hazy, gritty wall-of-sound style, while the lyrics are "deeply personal and explore the themes of substance abuse, mental illness, isolation, aging and modernity." Despite these heavy themes, the album is ultimately about "friendship and love in the face of despair."

For a taste of this, scroll past the eight-song tracklist below to check out the lead-off track "Everything Always."

All Things to the Sea:

1. Everything Always
2. New Brave
3. Low Lives
4. New Dark
5. You Needed to Know
6. Sunburns
7. Secret River
8. Kamikaze Brain