Counterparts Detail New Album 'Nothing Left to Love'

Listen to the first single "Wings of Nightmares"
Counterparts Detail New Album 'Nothing Left to Love'
Hamilton metalcore outfit Counterparts have announced plans for their upcoming sixth studio album. The record is titled Nothing Left to Love, and it will arrive on November 1 via New Damage.

Alongside the announcement, Counterparts also shared the album's first single "Wings of Nightmares" and an accompanying music video, which you can watch now. Scroll past the tracklist to see that below.

On the new album, vocalist Brendan Murphy had this to say:

I know I've said this for every record we've ever released but... Nothing Left to Love is the best Counterparts record. I wouldn't hold your breath for anything ground breaking, but as we grow and progress we just get better at writing Counterparts songs, and that's all we've wanted to do. If you fuck with the band you'll probably love it, and if you don't then maybe we've finally honed our craft enough for you to give a shit.

The band are currently on a world tour with Northlane. Their last Canadian date was at the Opera House in Toronto for the "Pure Noise Tour." No new Canadian dates have been scheduled so far.

Nothing Left to Love marks the first studio album from the band since 2017's You're Not You Anymore. The upcoming record will produced by Will Putney (Every Time I Die, the Acacia Strain).

Nothing Left to Love:

1. Love Me
2. Wings of Nightmares
3. Paradise and Plague
4. The Hands That Used to Hold Me
5. Separate Wounds
6. Your Own Knife
7. Cherished
8. Imprints
9. Ocean of Another
10. Nothing Left to Love