Club Thunderbolt Announces Debut Album 'City of Salt'

Club Thunderbolt Announces Debut Album 'City of Salt'
The City of Roses isn't really known for turning out great Canadian indie bands, but Windsor, ON natives Club Thunderbolt are hoping to change all that. Their debut album, City of Salt, is set to arrive later this November.

Club Thunderbolt are led by Dave Mueller (formerly of Full White Drag), with several Windsor players featured on the album, including Kipp Van Kuren (Godhead), Grainger M. Harris (Silent Movie Type), Nick Mitchell (Ayndrone), RJ Brando (Silent Movie Type) and Meg Farron (Grand Marais).

As for the album, it was wecorded by Chris Koltay (My Morning Jacket, Atlas Sound) and Joe Philips in the band's neighbouring Detroit and mastered by John Drew (Tokyo Police Club, Fucked Up), and it is said to perfectly capture the "art, soul and culture" shared by the two American and Canadian cities, according to a press release.

Hear for yourself by watching the album teaser in the player below.

While there isn't a firm release date for City of Salt, you can see the artwork up above, as well as the 10-song tracklist below.

City of Salt:

1. City Of Salt
2. Eyeliner
3. Holy Ground
4. 12:57 AM
5. Threes
6. House Inside My Head
7. Don't Go, Mercedes
8. The Ocean Floor
9. Old Fires
10. Whiteout