Bloodbath Reveal 'The Arrow of Satan Is Drawn' Album

It features a track titled "Chainsaw Lullaby"
Bloodbath Reveal 'The Arrow of Satan Is Drawn' Album
Having unfortunately postponed a North American tour earlier this year, Bloodbath have now delivered some good news in the form of a new album announcement.

Titled The Arrow of Satan Is Drawn, the metal supergroup's latest is set to arrive October 26 through Peaceville. Ten tracks in length, it marks the group's first LP since 2014's Grand Morbid Funeral.

The Arrow of Satan Is Drawn also marks Bloodbath's second album with Paradise Lost's Nick Holmes on vocals and first to feature Craft guitarist Joakim Karlsson. A track titled "Bloodicide" features appearances from Carcass' Jeff Walker, Bolt Thrower/Memoriam's Karl Willetts and Cancer's John Walker.

"What are we presenting with this album? Humanity's unfaltering march prone towards downfall," guitarist Blakkheim (a.k.a. Anders Nyström of Katatonia) said in a statement. "The threat to this world isn't from far beyond the sun, the enemy is right here, within the walls. Only the god of emptiness will survive us all. The arrow of Satan is drawn!"

He continued: "There's no mitigating circumstances coming your way any time soon… The world is a mad place full of darkness, horror, disease and terror! Hell on Earth is real and not just limited to fiction. The dark ages transcend all frontiers, ever present but yet unseen."

The Arrow of Satan Is Drawn is available for pre-order here.

The Arrow of Satan Is Drawn:

1. Fleischmann
2. Bloodicide
3. Wayward Samaritan
4. Levitator
5. Deader
6. March Of The Crucifers
7. Morbid Antichrist
8. Warhead Ritual
9. Only The Dead Survive
10. Chainsaw Lullaby