Bad Brains Launch Extensive Reissue Campaign

Studio albums, EPs and live efforts will arrive next year
Bad Brains Launch Extensive Reissue Campaign
After recently winning back the rights to their catalogue, Bad Brains have revealed plans for an extensive reissue series.

The hardcore icons have founded their own imprint, Bad Brains Records, through Org Music for the reissued titles.

The imprint's website already features pre-orders for the band's 1982 self-titled debut album, 1983 follow-up Rock for Light, 1989's Quickness, EP I and I Survive, live album The Youth Are Getting Restless and more.

All albums will feature remastered audio and will see release on vinyl, while some titles will also receive CD and cassette editions. Limited, coloured vinyl pressings sport covers from designer John Yates' Punk Note Instagram series, while each order will come accompanied by a 16-page fanzine with never-before-seen photos, old concert flyers, and newly written notes from Henry Rollins, Chuck Dukowski, Jack Rabid and Jesse Malin.

"I'm proud to announce to you the blessings and return of all Bad Brains master rights/recordings to Bad Brains and out of Babylonian captivity," bassist Darryl Jenifer said in a statement. "These rights and other items include master reels, recently discovered photos, and etc. Thanks to JAH and all involved in this glorious feat. Stay tuned for the 're-everything' involved in all of our NINE studio albums and more. Big UP to Org Music for their faith, hard work, and dedication to BAD BRAINS RECORDS WE GOT THAT PMA 2020 and beyond."

Watch a trailer for the reissue series below. Further pre-order details for the currently announced titles can be found here.

Original Bad Brains frontman Sid McCray passed away in September.