Amelia Curran Announces 'They Promised You Mercy'

Amelia Curran Announces 'They Promised You Mercy'
Amelia Curran has been earning heaps of praise with her recent albums, as 2009's Hunter, Hunter netted a Juno and 2012's Spectators earned Exclaim!'s Mark of Excellence. Now, the Atlantic Canadian folk songwriter is preparing for another go-around with her seventh album. They Promised You Mercy is due out on November 4 through Six Shooter Records.

The album was produced by Michael Phillip Wojewoda, and it features Rheostatics guitarist Martin Tielli (who also painted the cover art) and Great Lake Swimmers drummer Joshua Van Tassel (also a solo artist), among others.

A press release promises "lush layers" of production and songs that "[raise] the lyrical bar" with "unrivalled eloquence." In fact, Curran has shared all of the album's lyrics ahead of time; read them over right here. Plus, you can hear the previously revealed new album track "I Am the Night" at the bottom of the page.

Scroll past the tracklist below to check out Curran's currently confirmed schedule. More shows will be announced soon.

They Promised You Mercy:

1. Somebody Somewhere
2. Coming for You
3. I Am the Night
4. Never Say Goodbye
5. Time, Time
6. Song on the Radio
7. The Reverie
8. The Matador
9. Fables and Troubles
10. Strike the Band
11. You've Changed

Tour dates:

11/08 St. John's, NL - Holy Heart of Mary Theatre
11/12 Halifax, NS - Rebecca Cohn Auditorium
11/20 Montreal, QC - O Patro Vys
11/21 Ottawa, ON - St. Albans Church
11/22 Toronto, ON - Harbourfront Centre Theatre