Allison Russell, Jeremy Dutcher and More Performers Added to 2024 JUNO Awards

Aysanabee, Elisapie and Alexandra Stréliski will also perform during the broadcast on March 24

Photo: Allison Russell by Dana Trippe, Jeremy Dutcher by Kirk Lisaj

BY Megan LaPierrePublished Feb 29, 2024

The Canadian Academy of Arts and Sciences (CARAS) and CBC have announced the final round of performers for the 2024 JUNO Awards, set to broadcast live on March 24 from Halifax's Scotiabank Centre.

Allison Russell and Jeremy Dutcher — who both graced the cover of Exclaim! Magazine in 2023 — are among the new additions to the lineup, as well as Aysanabee, Elisapie and Alexandra Stréliski. Russell and Aysanabee will join forces to pay tribute to Gordon Lightfoot and Robbie Robertson, while Stréliski pays homage to Les Cowboy Fragrants' Karl Tremblay.

They join previously announced performances from Charlotte Cardin, the Beaches, Maestro Fresh Wes, TALK, Josh Ross, Karan Aujla, and host Nelly Furtado. Starting at 8 p.m. ET, the show will air across Canada on CBC and stream globally online via CBC Music and YouTube.

Tour Dates

Latest Coverage