Allison Crutchfield of Swearin' Announces Debut Solo Album

Allison Crutchfield of Swearin' Announces Debut Solo Album
Since the Crutchfield twins' early days in P.S. Eliot (followed by a recent reunion and box set from that same band), Katie has found success as Waxahatchee, while Allison has fronted Swearin' and played in her sister's live band — plus, she's just revealed plans for her full-length solo debut.
Allison Crutchfield will release her first LP under her given name when Tourist in This Town arrives on January 27 via Merge. It follows 2014's Lean in to It EP.
The forthcoming album was recorded with producer Jeff Zeigler at Uniform Recording in Philadelphia. "His arsenal and knowledge of analog synths, along with his ear for spatial addition and subtraction within a song, really sculpted this album and impacted me artistically forever," she said in a statement, explaining that his synthesizer collection and expertise were a huge draw.
Despite the fact that Tourist in This Town hears Crutchfield taking things in a more synth-heavy direction, showing off "pronounced growth in arrangement and instrumentation," a press release assures fans that her musical past is also integrated into the new songs.

Intrigued listeners can get a preview of things to come with the arrival of lead single "Dean's Room." The upbeat, electro-pop track comes complete with an accompanying music video, directed by Lara Gallagher. Watch it below.

Tourist in This Town:

1. Broad Daylight
2. I Don't Ever Wanna Leave California
3. Charlie
4. Dean's Room
5. Sightseeing
6. Expatriate
7. Mile Away
8. The Marriage
9. Secret Lives and Deaths
10. Chopsticks on Pots and Pans