Yes We Mystic Announce Debut Album, Share New Song

Yes We Mystic Announce Debut Album, Share New Song
Following up last year's Vestige EP, Winnipeg five-piece Yes We Mystic are set to release their debut full-length album, Forgiver, this spring.

Produced by Jace Lasek (Patrick Watson, Wolf Parade, Land of Talk), the record is described as the group's "sonic 'Rosetta Stone,' laying out everything that they have picked up since their formation in 2011," full of "lush, atmospheric guitar tones, delicately woven melodies, explosive drums, and aching lyrics."

"Thematically, Forgiver unpacks a mix of emotions pertaining to people in our lives who left us blindsided, wanting, scared, or amazed, either through death, separation by the passing of time, or by sudden, bewildering betrayal," vocalist/guitarist Adam Fuhr explained in a press release. "It explores the different manifestations of forgiveness, and asks whether we can reconcile our capacity to forgive with our own self respect."

Alongside the announcement, the band have also given listeners a taste of what's to come with new track "No Harm" and an album trailer, which you can check out by scrolling past the tracklisting. Forgiver is set to arrive on April 29.


1. The Contest of Strength
2. Undertow
3. No Harm
4. Monument
5. Working for the Future in the Interlake
6. The Contest of Wit
7. Odessa Steps
8. Born Into Language
9. Ceilings