Weezer Give 'Death to False Metal' First-Ever Vinyl Pressing

Weezer Give 'Death to False Metal' First-Ever Vinyl Pressing
While Weezer's brand new Everything Will Be Alright album will be released in a couple weeks time, it's been announced that the alt-rock vets are also gearing up for an upcoming vinyl pressing of their 2010 rarities set, Death to False Metal.

A press release confirms that Shopradiocast will have the compilation out on wax for the very first time on November 11. The set had initially been given a CD release through DGC.

Comprising tracks recorded between the late '90s and sessions leading up to Weezer's 2008 "Red Album," the record was first announced under the title of Odds and Ends. Among these, tracks like "Trampoline" and "Everyone" date back to the '90s, "Blowin' My Stack" and a cover of Toni Braxton's "Un-Break My Heart" were laid down in 2005 ahead of Make Believe, and "Turning Up the Radio" was crafted in 2008 for guitarist-vocalist Rivers Cuomo's fan-assisted YouTube project, "Let's Write a Sawng."

"These were great songs, great recordings, but for some reason they didn't make the final cut for previous records," Cuomo said in a statement ahead of Death to False Metal's original release. "Some just weren't right for the albums we were recording at the time — just a bit ahead of their time or too 'rock.' Now, the time is right to introduce them."

The vinyl pressing of Death to False Metal arrives on 180-gram vinyl, which is housed in a gatefold jacket. Also included is an 11x22 matte insert. You'll find the tracklisting details down below. Pre-orders go up September 30 over here.

As for Everything Will Be Alright, the band's new record sees release October 7 via Republic.

Death to False Metal:

1. Turning Up The Radio

2. I Don't Want Your Loving

3. Blowin' My Stack

4. Losing My Mind

5. Everyone

6. I'm A Robot

7. Trampoline

8. Odd Couple

9. Auto-Pilot

10. Un-Break My Heart

11. Mykel & Carli