Ty Segall Details New Album 'Three Bells'

Watch a video for his new single "My Room"

BY Allie GregoryPublished Nov 6, 2023

Ty Segall has announced his follow-up to 2022's "Hello, Hi." Three Bells arrives January 26, 2024, via Drag City, and it's previewed today by reflective new single "My Room."

The album, which is said to find Segall in conversation with himself, is described in press materials as a "masterpiece of personal expression, expressed through words, music and production, parabolically addressing malaise with compassion in a flowing, unstoppable hour-plus of intoxicating sound."

Segall's partner Denée Segall — with whom he released C.I.A.'s Surgery Channel in 2022— collaborated on five of the songs, including the previously released single, "Eggman." The album finds them teaming up with co-producer Cooper Crain, who previously contributed to Harmonizer and "Hello, Hi."

The album's latest offering, "My Room," arrives alongside a music video by longtime collaborator Matt Yoka. You can watch Segall get pelted with bananas in the video below, where you'll also find the record's tracklist.

After Segall releases Three Bells, he will head out on a North American tour that will take him to Toronto and Montreal in May. See the full schedule here.

Three Bells:

1. The Bell
2. Void
3. I Hear
4. Hi Dee Dee
5. My Best Friend
6. Reflections
7. Move
8. Eggman
9. My Room
10. Watcher
11. Repetition
12. To You
13. Wait
14. Denée
15. What Can We Do

Pre-order Three Bells.

Tour Dates

Latest Coverage