Thursday Celebrate 15th Anniversary of 'Waiting' with Expanded Vinyl Reissue

Thursday Celebrate 15th Anniversary of 'Waiting' with Expanded Vinyl Reissue
The members of gone but not forgotten post-hardcore crew Thursday are celebrating their debut LP, Waiting, with a new vinyl pressing in honour of the album's 15th anniversary.

While vocalist Geoff Rickly's Collect Records hasn't confirmed anything on its end, various retail listings point to a new vinyl edition of Waiting arriving through the imprint on March 24.

The album had initially been delivered back on CD in 1999 via Eyeball Records, with vinyl pressings having popped up through the imprint in 2009 and 2010. Those copies are now out of print, however.

The Collect Records edition preserves the nine-song tracklisting as is, but the package will also add a three-song 7-inch featuring demo recordings of the album's "This Side of Brightness" and "Dying in New Brunswick," as well as a cut called "Mass as Shadows" that had previously popped up on a 1999 tour EP.

The LP also comes with new artwork, which you can see up above, as well the original liner notes. It's been remastered and will be pressed on 180-gram "blood orange" vinyl, as well as on turquoise.

Thursday went on hiatus back in 2011, with their last proper release being their sixth album, No Devolución.

Thanks to Modern Vinyl for the tip.


1. Porcelain

2. This Side of Brightness

3. Ian Curtis

4. Intro

5. Streaks in the Sky
6. In Transmission

7. Dying in New Brunswick

8. The Dotted Line

9. Where the Circle Ends

Bonus 7-inch:

1. This Side of Brightness (Demo)

2. Dying in New Brunswick (Demo)
3. Mass as Shadows