The Postal Service Are Releasing a Live Album

Check out a pair of track from 'Everything Will Change'

BY Josiah HughesPublished Nov 18, 2020

The Postal Service spent last month teasing their return before revealing it to be some sort of voting PSA. Now, the duo of Benjamin Gibbard (of Death Cab for Cutie) and Jimmy Tamborello (a.k.a. Dntel) are back yet again, with something slightly less underwhelming: a live album.

In 2013, the band reunited, and it was documented in the concert film Everything Will Change. Now, the audio portion of that is getting a standalone audio release. It's not exactly the most exciting new Postal Service news, but we'll take it.

The album includes 15 tracks from the band, including live performances of Beat Happening's "Our Secret" and Dntel's "(This Is) The Dream of Evan and Chan."

Watch the Postal Service perform "The District Sleeps Tonight" and "National Anthem" below. 

Everything Will Change will arrive digitally on December 4 via Sub Pop.


Everything Will Change:

1. The District Sleeps Alone Tonight
2. We Will Become Silhouettes
3. Sleeping In
4. Turn Around
5. Nothing Better
6. Recycled Air
7. Be Still My Heart
8. Clark Gable
9. Our Secret (Beat Happening cover)
10. This Place Is a Prison
11. A Tattered Line of String
12. Such Great Heights
13. Natural Anthem
14. (This Is) The Dream of Evan and Chan (Dntel)
15. Brand New Colony

Latest Coverage