The Mighty Mighty Bosstones Announce New Album 'When God Was Great'

Lest you think they've gone Christian ska, their new track is called "I Don't Believe in Anything"
The Mighty Mighty Bosstones Announce New Album 'When God Was Great'
Three decades into their career, the Mighty Mighty Bosstones remain masters of ska. And they'll soon prove their accolades further with a new album.

Last month, the band confirmed that they'd signed with Hellcat Records and shared a new song called "The Final Parade" that included guest spots from most of ska. Now, they've announced their first LP for the label and shared another tune.

The album is called When God Was Great, but the new track's title suggests they haven't gone full Christian ska, à la the O.C. Supertones. After all, the track is called "I Don't Believe in Anything."

"We were lightly writing songs before the insanity without any sort of timeline in mind," frontman Dicky Barrett said in a press release. "All of a sudden, the world changed and benchmark events in a very long career that we were looking forward to, such as playing with the Madness at the Greek Theatre, were taken away from us. With all of this time on our hands, we started writing at a quickened pace and we were really inspired. As grim as everything around us was in the outside world, this was the most fun we ever had making a record."

Listen to "I Don't Believe in Anything" below.

When Got Was Great arrives on May 7 via Hellcat.

When God Was Great:

1. Decide
2. M O V E
3. I Don't Believe in Anything
4. Certain Things
5. Bruised
6. Lonely Boy
7. The Killing of Georgie (Part Iii)
8. You Had to Be There
9. When God Was Great
10. What It Takes
11. Long as I Can See the Light
12. The Truth Hurts
13. It Went Well
14. I Don't Want to Be You
15. The Final Parade

Pre-order When God Was Great.