Sunglaciers Announce New Album 'Subterranea,' Share New Song

"Avoidance" is the record's second single, following last year's "Draw Me In"

BY Kaelen BellPublished Jan 18, 2022

Calgary psych-pop quartet Sunglaciers have announced a new album called Subterranea, arriving March 25 on Mothland. And alongside the album announcement, the band has also shared a video for the record's second single "Avoidance." 

The frantic, light-drenched video was directed by Evan Resnik and Ryan Kostel. In a statement, Resnik describes the video as depicting "a nightmare scenario with the protagonist in a panic as he is tormented by figures he thought were his friends, ultimately coming face-to-face with himself. The fogged-out rooms, varied lighting, and overlaid shots pull the viewer inside this dreamscape and accentuate the anxiety and trepidation we explore in the song."

Subterranea was co-produced by Chad VanGaalen and includes last year's single "Draw Me In."

Check out the video for "Avoidance" and see the Subterranea tracklist below. 


1. Negative Ways
2. Avoidance
3. Out of My Skull
4. Order
5. Subterranea
6. Thought Maps
7. Stayed
8. Glue
9. Draw Me In
10. Best Years
11. No Horizon
12. Cause/Effect
13. Roundabout

Latest Coverage