Soundgarden's 'Screaming Life' and 'Fopp' Reissued by Sub Pop

Soundgarden's 'Screaming Life' and 'Fopp' Reissued by Sub Pop
Last year, grunge pioneers Soundgarden released their first album in more than a decade, King Animal. This fall, however, fans will have a chance to relive the past when the band reissue some of their earliest recordings. Screaming Life/Fopp will be out on November 26 through Sub Pop.

This reissue brings together the 1987 mini-release Screaming Life with the 1988 follow-up EP Fopp, plus the tune "Sub Pop Rock City" from 1988's Sub Pop 200 compilation. Screaming Life and Fopp were previously compiled onto one CD, but this marks the first time they have been released digitally and the first vinyl pressing for either EP in many years.

The songs have been remastered by Screaming Life producer Jack Endino, who said in a statement, "On this record [Screaming Life], you can hear Chris experimenting with his singing as he starts to realize how much range he has to play with. 'Nothing to Say' was the song that made us all look at each other and go, 'Uh, holy crap, how did we do this?'"

The compilation will be available on CD, double-vinyl or digital download. See the tracklist below, and hear the remastered version of "Nothing to Say" below that.

Screaming Life/Fopp:

1. Hunted Down

2. Entering

3. Tears to Forget

4. Nothing to Say

5. Little Joe

6. Hand of God

7. Sub Pop Rock City

8. Fopp

9. Fopp (Fucked Up Heavy Dub Mix)

10. Kingdom of Come

11. Swallow My Pride