Shania Twain Announces 'Come On Over' 25th Anniversary Reissue

The Diamond Edition is remastered from the 1997 album's original tapes, as well as newly expanded with live tracks and remixes

BY Megan LaPierrePublished Jul 12, 2023

At her sold-out Madison Square Garden concert last night (July 11), Shania Twain was presented with a plaque commemorating the double-platinum Diamond status of her 1997 breakthrough album, Come On Over. Now the highest-selling album by any woman in history and best-selling country music record ever, the superstar has announced a 25th anniversary reissue of the record.

Come On Over (Diamond Edition) is due for release on August 25 through Mercury. It will be available on both CD and vinyl physical formats, with two and three-disc/LP options. Remastered from the original tapes for the first time ever, this special version of the classic album is newly expanded with live tracks — including duets with Elton John, Chris Martin, the Backstreet Boys and Alison Krauss — and remixes.

"With Come On Over, it was important for me to give what I thought was the best record of my life, and that is why there's so many songs on it," Twain explained in a statement. "I thought, 'Let's just load this up in case there's not another chance. Let's not hold anything back.' There was no point in saving songs for another album or even giving songs to other artists, because I thought this might be my only chance to really make an impact as a follow-up to the prior album [1995's The Woman in Me], which was already certified Diamond. I would say that Come On Over was so high-pressure for me, because I knew I had more in me than one Diamond album."

She continued:

My audience was broader than the average country genre audience — they were coming from all over the world! We had the luxury of producing multiple versions of the songs to fit each audience and I'm so happy to see all the versions packaged together for this reissue. This was an album that was really meant to bridge genres, and I wanted to make sure that the fans were getting what they expected from me as a multi-genre artist. This album is me trying to deliver that and bring as many different people together as possible — so imagine how incredible it feels to still have a sense of bringing people together 25 years later? I'm at a great place in my life.

The Twainnaissance is indeed still in full force, with Twain continuing to make the rounds on her massive tour behind Queen of Me, get trains named after her, etc.

Check out the full reissue tracklist below.

Come On Over (Diamond Edition):


Side A

1. Man! I Feel Like a Woman!
2. I'm Holdin' On to Love (To Save My Life)
3. Love Gets Me Every Time
4. Don't Be Stupid (You Know I Love You)

Side B

1. From This Moment On (feat. Bryan White)
2. Come On Over
3. When
4. Whatever You Do! Don't!


Side A

1. If You Wanna Touch Her, Ask!
2. You're Still the One
3. Honey, I'm Home
4. That Don't Impress Me Much

Side B

1. Black Eyes, Blue Tears
2. I Won't Leave You Lonely
3. Rock This Country!
4. You've Got a Way


Side A

1. You're Still the One (feat. Chris Martin) (Live from Las Vegas)
2. From This Moment On (feat. Alison Krauss & Union Station, from Up! Close and Personal)
3. I'm Holdin' On to Love (To Save My Life) (feat. Alison Krauss & Union Station, from Up! Close and Personal)
4. You're Still the One (feat. Elton John) (Live From Miami)
5. From This Moment On (feat. Backstreet Boys) (Live from Miami)

Side B

1. I'm Holdin' On to Love (To Save My Life) / That Don't Impress Me Much (Medley)
2. You're Still the One (Synchrologic Mix)
3. From This Moment On (Tempo Mix)
4. You're Still the One (Frank Walker Remix)

Pre-order Come On Over (Diamond Edition).

Latest Coverage