​Run the Jewels Detail 'RTJ3' LP, Share New Single

​Run the Jewels Detail 'RTJ3' LP, Share New Single
Run the Jewels have been hinting at their third LP for almost a year now, but Killer Mike and El-P have finally divulged the full details for the upcoming release. Run the Jewels 3 will drop at the start of next year.
The self-released album will arrive as a free digital download worldwide, as well as on CD and LP in North America on January 13. The worldwide physical release will follow on January 20. The release comes via a partnership with RED Distribution.
"Whether you buy it, download it for free, steal it from your annoying cousin or hear it at a show, just know that we are eternally grateful for the love you've shown us," Killer Mike and El-P told fans in a message on the record's pre-order page.
The duo have roped in a series of guests for the new record, including appearances from Danny Brown, Kamasi Washington, TV on the Radio's Tunde Adebimpe, Trina and Joi Gilliam. Find the full tracklisting below.
The album artwork is pictured above and is the handiwork of artistic collaborator Timothy Saccenti. A statement from him reads:
For us, the RTJ1 hands were about "taking what's yours" — your world, your life, your attitude. The RTJ2 hands were wrapped in bandages, signifying injury and healing, which for us represented the growth in ideas and tone of that album. For RTJ3 the bandages are off, the chain is gone and the hands have been transformed into gold. For us this represents the idea that there is nothing to take that exists outside of yourself. You are the jewel.
In addition to the album details, Run the Jewels have shared another cut from the upcoming LP. "Legend Has It" follows "Talk to Me" and "2100," and you can give it a listen down below.
You can also find all the info for Run the Jewels' upcoming "Run the World" tour over here.
Run the Jewels 3:
1. Down (ft. Joi Gilliam)
2. Talk to Me
3. Legend Has It
4. Call Ticketron
5. Hey Kids (Bumaye) (ft. Danny Brown)
6. Stay Gold
7. Don't Get Captured
8. Thieves! (Screamed the Ghost) (ft. Tunde Adebimpe)
9. 2100 (ft. Boots)
10. Panther Like a Panther (Miracle Mix) (ft. Trina)
11. Everybody Stay Calm
12. Oh Mama
13. Thursday in the Danger Room (ft. Kamasi Washington)
14. Report to the Shareholders/Kill Your Masters