Radiohead Announce Expanded Reissue of 'Kid A' and 'Amnesiac'

'KID A MNESIA' includes a third LP of unreleased material

BY Alex HudsonPublished Sep 7, 2021

Radiohead are celebrating their revered sister albums, 2000's Kid A and 2001's Amnesiac, with an expanded 20th anniversary reissue. KID A MNESIA is out on November 5 through XL.

This reissue compiles the two albums, which were written and recorded at the same time, along with a third LP's worth of unreleased material from the same sessions, titled Kid Amnesiae. There are 12 songs in all, including alternate versions of a few tracks. Some highlights include a studio version of the live favourite "Follow Me Around" and the previously unheard "If You Say the Word," the latter of which has now been released as a single.

KID A MNESIA will be available in various vinyl formats (including standard black, limited edition red, and deluxe cream), cassette and digital.

The day before KID A MNESIA drops, on November 4, Thom Yorke and Stanley Donwood will release two books: KID A MNESIA Art Book (a 300-page book on the process and artwork of Kid A and Amnesiac) and FEAR STALKS THE LAND! (a black-and-white paperback collecting notes, sketches and lyrics).

Radiohead have spent the past couple of months teasing KID A MNESIA with a cryptic TikTok campaign.

Kid Amnesiae:

A1. Like Spinning Plates ('Why Us?' Version)
A2. Untitled V1
A3. Fog (Again Again Version)
A4. If You Say the Word
A5. Follow Me Around
B1. Pulk/Pull (True Love Waits Version)
B2. Untitled V2
B3. The Morning Bell (In the Dark Version)
B4. Pyramid Strings
B5. Alt. Fast Track
B6. Untitled V3
B7. How to Disappear into Strings


Latest Coverage