Purity Ring Announce 'Another Eternity' LP, Share New Song

Purity Ring Announce 'Another Eternity' LP, Share New Song
After sharing their new song "Push Pull" late last year, electronic pop duo Purity Ring have finally announced a proper follow-up to their 2012 album Shrines.

The release is called Another Eternity and will feature 10 new songs from the duo. In addition, they've shared another new song with "Begin Again." The track, which continues to showcase the duo's penchant for club-ready electro pop, can be streamed in full below. 

Another Eternity will arrive on March 3 via Last Gang in Canada and 4AD everywhere else.

Here's what the press release has to say about the new album:

With Another Eternity Purity Ring have traded the claustrophobic atmospheres of Shrines for wide-open expanses of sound. From the brooding anthem "Begin Again," to the infectious "Bodyache" and time suspending "Stillness in Woe," the emotional geography of Another Eternity is wider than ever: gloomy valleys and gleaming peaks in equal measure. Megan James' vocals are in sharper focus as she details her lyrical universe of "Sweat and Dreams" populated by seacastles, rattling spines and weeping drawers. Corin Roddick's gift for evocative melody remains intact but his percussive skills and use of space have been refined and honed.

The album's tracklisting is available below.

Another Eternity:

1. Heartsigh
2. Bodyache
3. Push Pull
4. Repetition
5. Stranger Than Earth
6. Begin Again
7. Dust Hymn
8. Flood on the Floor
9. Sea Castle
10. Stillness in Woe