Psychic Ills Announce 'One Track Mind,' Share New Song

Psychic Ills Announce 'One Track Mind,' Share New Song
Following last year's Hazed Dream, tripped-out New York rockers Psychic Ills released a new single this summer and promised to drop a new full-length in early 2013. Sure enough, they have now announced One Track Mind, due out February 19 on Sacred Bones Records.

The 10-song collection was recorded the past fall and features production and backup vocals by Neil Hagerty (Royal Trux, the Howling Hex). The ghoulish album cover, which you can see above, was made by 13th Floor Elevators collaborator Powell St. John. Also, the tuneful album cut "Might Take a While" is streaming at the bottom of the page.

At most retail outlets, copies of One Track Mind will come with a bonus 7-inch containing covers of "Radar Eyes" by the Godz and "Cosmic Michael Theme" by Cosmic Michael. Peruse the LP's tracklist below; as you'll notice, this summer's "Take Me with You" is not included.

The band will play a few U.S. dates this December. The schedule is below the tracklist.

One Track Mind:

1. One More Time
2. See You There
3. Might Take a While
4. Depot
5. Tried to Find It
6. FBI
7. I Get By
8. City Sun
9. Western Metaphor
10. Drop Out

Tour dates:

12/19 San Francisco, CA - Bottom of the Hill
12/20 Los Angeles, CA - The Echo
12/21 Pioneertown, CA - Pappy and Harriet's (Sacred Bones 5 Year Anniversary)
12/31 Brooklyn, NY - Saint Vitus