Oasis Unveil Extras-Loaded Reissue of 'Be Here Now'

Oasis Unveil Extras-Loaded Reissue of 'Be Here Now'
While Liam Gallagher's recent spate of foul-mouthed, anti-nostalgic tweets suggest that a proper Oasis reunion is still a ways off, the British band are at least giving their fans some new music. Kind of. Oasis will release an expanded, extras-loaded version of 1997's Be Here Now in the fall.

Due October 7 via Big Brother, the reissue will arrive in standard CD and LP versions, as well as a deluxe triple-CD Chasing the Sun edition. The latter features the untouched Be Here Now on the first disc, with the second being a collection of era-appropriate B-sides and live recordings. This includes a 2016 mix of the album's "D'You Know What I Mean?" from Noel Gallagher. Apparently, Oasis gave up on touching up the rest of the rather long original LP.

"As the years went by I'd started to accept that the songs on Be Here Now were in fact insanely long... too long!" Gallagher said in a press release. "Someone (I can't remember who) had the idea that we revisit, re-edit the entire album for posterity's sake. We got as far as the first track before we couldn't be arsed anymore and gave up... it does sound fucking mega though!"

The final CD of the Chasing the Sun edition is a clutch of previously unreleased early demos of Be Here Now tracks and B-sides that the band had recorded on the Caribbean island of Mustique.

There is also a "Super Deluxe" box set that contains the triple CD, a vinyl copy of Be Here Now, an "exclusive vinyl" of the demos, a coffee table book, and more.

The Be Here Now reissue project comes off the heels of similar treatments of (What's the Story) Morning Glory? and debut album Definitely Maybe.

You can get all of the tracklisting details down below, where you can also stream the updated "D'You Know What I Mean?"

As previously reported, an official Oasis documentary titled Supersonic is slated to open in theatres this fall.

Be Here Now: Chasing the Sun Edition:

Disc 1: Be Here Now:

1. D'You Know What I Mean?
2. My Big Mouth
3. Magic Pie
4. Stand By Me
5. I Hope, I Think, I Know
6. The Girl In The Dirty Shirt
7. Fade In-Out
8. Don't Go Away
9. Be Here Now
10. All Around The World
11. It's Gettin' Better (Man!!)
12. All Around The World (Reprise)

Disc 2: B-Sides & Extra Tracks:

1. Stay Young
2. The Fame
3. Flashbax
4. (I Got) The Fever
5. My Sister Lover
6. Going Nowhere
7. Stand By Me (Live At Bonehead's Outtake)
8. Untitled (Demo)
9. Help! (Live in LA)
10. Setting Sun (Live Radio Broadcast)
11. If We Shadows (Demo)
12. Don't Go Away (Demo)
13. My Big Mouth (Live at Knebworth Park)
14. D'You Know What I Mean? (NG's 2016 Rethink)

Disc 3: Mustique Demos:

1. D'You Know What I Mean? (Mustique Demo)
2. My Big Mouth (Mustique Demo)
3. My Sister Lover (Mustique Demo)
4. Stand By Me (Mustique Demo)
5. I Hope, I Think, I Know (Mustique Demo)
6. The Girl In The Dirty Shirt (Mustique Demo)
7. Don't Go Away (Mustique Demo)
8. Trip Inside (Be Here Now) (Mustique Demo)
9. Fade In-Out (Mustique Demo)
10. Stay Young (Mustique Demo)
11. Angel Child (Mustique Demo)
12. The Fame (Mustique Demo)
13. All Around The World (Mustique Demo)
14. It's Gettin' Better (Man!!) (Mustique Demo)