Harry Nilsson Gets New Posthumous Album 'Losst and Founnd'

Listen to two new tracks "Lost and Found" and "U.C.L.A."
Harry Nilsson Gets New Posthumous Album 'Losst and Founnd'
Cult favourite Harry Nilsson has new music on the way.

The late musician was apparently hard at work on new music leading up to his passing in 1994. Today, news comes of a collection of said work in a posthumous album titled Losst and Founnd. The record is due November 22 via Omnivore Recordings — and you can listen to the first tracks here today.

Scroll past the tracklisting to hear "Lost and Found" and "U.C.L.A."

According to the Washington Post, the artist finished a set of demos a few years before his death. Now, his collaborator Mark Hudson is producing the work for a full-length album with the help of Van Dyke Parks, Jimmy Webb and Jim Keltner as well as Nilsson's son Kiefo.

In the liner notes of the album, Hudson has penned a message to Nilsson:

Dear Harry,

It's been a little over 25 years since we've had one of "our conversations" and I can't tell you how much I miss your wisdom, humor, passion, stories, and most of all… your music… Anyway, I finally finished the record we were working on… All of your ideas I would write down, and I have put them into this project… Making this album was a dream come true for me. I promised you we would finish it and get it out there one day and that day has finally come!

Nilsson hit No. 1 with his 1972 track "Without You," which was featured on the Midnight Cowboy soundtrack. During his career, he received public praise from John Lennon and the Beatles, collaborating with various Fab Four members over the years.

Losst and Founnd:

1. Lost and Found

2. Woman Oh Woman

3. U.C.L.A.

4. Hi-Heel Sneakers/Rescue Boy Medley

5. Lullabye

6. Animal Farm

7. Listen, the Snow Is Falling

8. Try

9. Love Is the Answer

10. Yo Dodger Blue

11. What Does a Woman See in a Man