Montreal's MUNYA Announces Sophomore Album 'Jardin,' Shares New Single

It follows 2021's 'Voyage to Mars'

BY Megan LaPierrePublished Jul 5, 2023

More MUNYA for ya! The Montreal-based artist born Josie Boivin has announced her sophomore album, led by new single "Un Deux Trois."

Jardin arrives October 12 via Luminelle. It follows 2021's Voyage to Mars, which we deemed as essential listening. If you missed it, MUNYA had a playlist mainstay with her cover of Smashing Pumpkins' "Tonight Tonight," and followed it with strong original material like the skintight, disco-flavoured "Cocoa Beach."

Giorgio Moroder-inspired "Un Deux Trois" continues to build on that irresistible synthwave, seeing the classically trained pianist drape gauzy, chiffon layers of French pop over a funk-driven bassline.

Listen to "Un Deux Trois" below, where you'll also find the album tracklist.


1. Hello Hi
2. Nui Blanche
3. Nelly
4. Bizarre Love Triangle
5. Sweety
6. Koko
7. Caramel (Mon Coeur S'ouvre à Toi)
8. Once Again
9. Un Deux Trois
10. Every Morning
11. Vanilla

Pre-order Jardin.

Latest Coverage