Mastodon Announce 'Live at Brixton'

Mastodon Announce 'Live at Brixton'
It's been a couple of years since Atlanta metal warriors Mastodon delivered their burly The Hunter LP, but the band are set to make a return via the release of a new concert set called Live at Brixton. The digital-only release arrives December 10 via Warner.

A press release notes that the live set was recorded at Mastodon's sold-out show at London's O2 Academy in Brixton on February 11, 2012, during the band's world tour in support of The Hunter. Included in their set list were album cuts "Curl of the Burl," "Black Tongue" and "Dry Bone Valley," while the quartet dug deeper into their back catalogue by busting out older tracks like "Colony of Birchmen," "Capillarian Crest," and "Iron Tusk."

Down below, you'll find the tracklisting for the 23-song, 97-minute set, as well as a trailer featuring clips of the band barrelling through "Crystal Skull," "Curl of the Burl, "Blood and Thunder" and more.

In related news, it was recently revealed that bassist/vocalist Troy Sanders's Killer Be Killed project with Soulfly's Max Cavalera and Dillinger Escape Plan's Greg Puciato are currently in the studio with producer Josh Wilbur (Lamb of God, Gojira). An LP is expected sometime in 2014.

Live at Brixton:

1. Dry Bone Valley
2. Black Tongue
3. Crystal Skull
4. I Am Ahab
5. Capillarian Crest
6. Colony of Birchmen
7. Megalodon
8. Thickening
9. Blasteroid
10. Sleeping Giant
11. Ghost of Karelia
12. All The Heavy Lifting
13. Spectrelight
14. Curl of the Burl
15. Bedazzled Fingernails
16. Circle of Cysquatch
17. Aqua Dementia
18. Crack The Skye
19. Where Strides The Behemoth
20. Iron Tusk

21. March of the Fireants
22. Blood and Thunder
23. Creature Lives