Little Snake Details Debut Album, Shares New Song with Flying Lotus

Watch a video for the Calgary native's "Fallen Angels"

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Mar 31, 2021

Little Snake has detailed his debut full-length album. The Calgary producer will release A Fragmented Love Story, Written by the Infinite Helix Architect on May 7 through Brainfeeder.

The 11-track A Fragmented Love Story marks Little Snake's fourth release through Flying Lotus' label, following last year's YATDC EP, 2019's LOST IN SPIRALS and 2018's ENTER.

Today, the Brainfeeder boss is featured on "Fallen Angels," which arrives alongside a video created by Little Snake under the tutelage of David Wexler (a.k.a. Strangeloop).

FlyLo also appears on the album's closing track, while Amon Tobin, SABROI, Shrimpnose and Tutara Peak also make guest appearances.

The producer born Gino Serpentini shared the following of his first full-length:

A Fragmented Love Story, Written by the Infinite Helix Architect is intended to be a signal to those who have experienced the consciousness of a dualistic pattern they may find themselves in. It is intended to be the most generalized amalgamation of the furthest corners of all tangible emotional complexes and perceivable spectrums known to humankind and beyond. It is a take on the consciousness of the severe echo chamber of inexplicable trauma and fulfillment around it throughout my own personal experience while trying to fully step outside of my perception of reality and notice the patterns we all face.
To those of you who resonate with this, this is about safely finding a way out for those who are finally ready to step outside the dualistic frequency of love and fear. This is about creating conversation for those who suffer trauma beyond comprehension and cannot talk about it, and connecting on a level where we can bring the next conscious step in the evolution of humankind. It is about working together as humans and together as galactic beings. If you are reading this you are not alone. We are not alone. We may move forward now to the new reality if you are ready.

The album will arrive digitally and as a limited-edition pill-shaped USB stick in holographic packaging with exclusive bonus music and art. The latter edition can be purchased through Bandcamp.

A Fragmented Love Story, Written by the Infinite Helix Architect:

1. exterior to me
2. Fallen Angels (ft. Flying Lotus)
3. hang in there..
4. Decimation of Movement over Time (ft. SABROI)
5. FEVER DREAM (ft. Shrimpnose)
6. Loophole (ft. Amon Tobin)
7. The Machine
8. In My Head
9. Raining Teeth (ft. Tutara Peak)
10. this interlude presents: Absurdism !!
11. TO FIND LOVE IS TO SEEK THE END (ft. Flying Lotus)

Pre-order A Fragmented Love Story, Written by the Infinite Helix Architect.

Latest Coverage