Laura Jane Grace Announces New Album 'Hole in My Head,' Shares Title Track

It's the punk legend's first full-length since 2020's 'Stay Alive'

BY Megan LaPierrePublished Nov 8, 2023

Honourary Winnipegger and Against Me! icon Laura Jane Grace has announced her new album and shared its title track.

Hole in My Head arrives February 16 via Polyvinyl. It follows 2021's At War with the Silverfish EP and 2020's Stay Alive, and features recent single "Dysphoria Hoodie."

The album was recorded with David Beeman at Native Sound in St. Louis, MO, before being mixed by Matt Allison (Rise Against, the Lawrence Arms). In addition to her unmistakable vocals, Grace played guitar and drums across much of Hole in My Head, while Matt Patton of Drive-By Truckers added bass to round out a full-band sound on more than half of the album.

Accompanying the powerfully frenetically title track is a Gilbert Trejo-directed music video, which you'll find below, along with the album tracklist.

Hole in My Head:

1. Hole in My Head
2. I'm Not a Cop
3. Dysphoria Hoodie
4. Birds Talk Too
5. Punk Rock in Basements
6. Cuffing Season
7. Tacos and Toast
8. Mercenary
9. Keeping Your Wheels Straight
10. Hard Feelings
11. Give Up the Ghost

Pre-order Hole in My Head.

Latest Coverage