​Jim Bryson Reveals 'Tired of Waiting' EP, Shares New Song

Stream "Cut Bait" now

BY Sarah MurphyPublished Jul 24, 2018

Singer-songwriter Jim Bryson has announced plans for a new EP titled Tired of Waiting. It's due out September 14 via Coax Records/Headless Owl Records.
The six-song offering was written on a $100 guitar and recorded at Bryson's own Fixed Hinge Studio with Jonas Bonnetta. It also features musical contributions from Arcade Fire's Jeremy Gara, Scattered Cloud's Philippe Charbonneau and Jamie Kronik.
Bryson has teased the upcoming EP with a new track called "Cut Bait," which he describes as a "scrappy little three minutes of joy."
He elaborated on CBC's q, explaining that the song is "about how we wander and wonder and the possibility of the good moments we find."
See the full tracklisting for Tired of Waiting below, then hit play to hear "Cut Bait."
Bryson's last full-length studio album arrived in 2016 with Somewhere We Will Find Our Place.
Tired of Waiting:
1. Flurry Of Strikes
2. Labor Drive
3. Cerulean
4. Cut Bait
5. Hold The World
6. Paper Plates

Tour Dates

Latest Coverage