JAY-Z, Nas, Nipsey Hussle Join the 'Judas and the Black Messiah' Soundtrack

H.E.R., Black Thought, A$AP Rocky, Rapsody and Rakim also appear

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Feb 10, 2021

Shaka King's Judas and the Black Messiah has already received rave reviews, and from the looks of things, its exceptionally stacked soundtrack could follow suit.

Judas and the Black Messiah: The Inspired Album will arrive this Friday (February 12), the same day King's film will receive its theatrical and streaming release on HBO Max.

Executive produced by Hit-Boy and Dash Sherrod, the 22-track album boasts a posthumous collaboration between JAY-Z and late West Coast artist Nipsey Hussle in "What It Feels Like."

The tracklist, which you can pore over below, also packs in songs from H.E.R., Nas, Rakim, Black Thought, A$AP Rocky, SiR, Lil Durk, Pooh Shiesty and many more. H.E.R.'s "Fight for You" can be heard in the player below.

Produced by Ryan CooglerJudas and the Black Messiah details the betrayal of Black Panther Party leader Fred Hampton by William O'Neal, an FBI informant posing as a member of the organization. The film stars Daniel Kaluuya, Lakeith StanfieldJesse Plemons and more.

Judas and the Black Messiah: The Inspired Album

1. Chairman Fred Hampton Jr. - "Cointelpro / Dec 4"
2. H.E.R. - "Fight For You"
3. Nas - "EPMD"
4. Black Thought - "Welcome to America"
5. Nipsey Hussle & JAY-Z - "What It Feels Like"
6. Hit-Boy - "Broad Day"
7. Masego feat. JID & Rapsody - "Somethin Ain't Right"
8. Smino & Saba - "Plead the .45th"
9. BJ the Chicago Kid - "Letter 2 U"
10. Lil Durk - "On Your Mind"
11. White Dave - "Appraise"
12. G Herbo - "All Black"
13. Nardo Wick - "I Declare War"
14. Pooh Shiesty - "No Profanity"
15. Polo G - "Last Man Standing"
16. Dom Kennedy - "Respect My Mind"
17. G Herbo feat. Bump J - "Revolutionary"
18. SiR - "Teach Me"
19. Safe feat. Kiana Ledé - "Contagious"
20. A$AP Rocky - "Rich Nigga Problems"
21. "Outro"
22. Rakim - "Bonus: Black Messiah"

Latest Coverage