Intervals Return with New Album 'Circadian'

Watch a studio doc on the album and hear opener "5-HTP"
Intervals Return with New Album 'Circadian'
After finding The Way Forward on his third LP, Aaron Marshall has readied a follow-up effort as Intervals. The Canadian guitarist will release new album Circadian on November 13.

Co-produced by Marshall and Sam Guaiana (Silverstein, Obey the Brave, Like Pacific), Circadian features eight tracks conceived as a singular piece of music, containing recurring motifs, cadences and musical themes not only revisited on this record, but through previous Intervals releases.

Album opener "5-HTP" arrives alongside the news today, and you can hear it below.

Marshall is joined on the track by bassist Jacob Umansky and drummer Nathan Bulla, and as he explains in a press release, "'5-HTP' is a concise introduction to the world of Circadian, and a quick taste of what this record has in store. As I was nearing the end of the writing process, I felt that the album needed an effective intro, and as a result, '5-HTP' was born."

Marshall has also shared a studio documentary about Circadian's creation, which you can also find below. Earlier this year, he appeared on Silverstein's A Beautiful Place to Drown, lending a solo to "Bad Habits."


1. 5-HTP
2. Vantablack
3. Luna[r]tic
4. Lock & Key
5. Signal Hill
6. String Theory
7. D.O.S.E 
8. Earthing

Pre-order Circadian.