Goldfinger Press Up First-Ever Vinyl Edition of Self-Titled Debut

Goldfinger Press Up First-Ever Vinyl Edition of Self-Titled Debut
Close to 20 years after Goldfinger delivered their self-titled debut, the ska-punk band have decided to give the album its first-ever vinyl pressing. Though the official street date is up in the air, the record goes up for pre-order next month through ShopRadioCast.

UPDATE: The reissue will arrive January 27.

A product listing for the LP, which featured hit "Here in Your Bedroom," explains that despite the format shift, the record will still "feel the same" since the vinyl release contains the album's original 16-track running order. The album, however, has been remastered for vinyl by Stan Ricker.

The LP will be housed in a gatefold sleeve, with multiple coloured wax editions being up for grabs. A standard black wax pressing comes in a run of 250, while 500 appear on opaque lavender, another 500 on opaque blue and 1,500 on translucent gold.

Goldfinger was issued through Mojo in early 1996, with the band picking up steam via "Here in Your Bedroom," which led to tours that year with No Doubt, the Sex Pistols and select dates on the Vans Warped Tour.

Goldfinger have not issued an LP since 2008's Hello Destiny, but the band offered up an aging punk anthem in 2013 called "Am I Deaf."

In other news, Goldfinger will be playing Montebello, QC's Amnesia Rockfest on June 19.


1. Mind's Eye

2. Stay 

3. Here In Your Bedroom
4. Only A Day

5. King For A Day 

6. Anxiety 

7. Answers 

8. Anything 

9. Mable 

10. The City With Two Faces

11. My Girlfriend's Shower Sucks
12. Miles Away 

13. Nothing To Prove

14. Pictures

15. Untitled (Phone Call)

16. Fuck You and Your Cat

Tour dates:

06/19 Montebello, QC - Amnesia Rockfest