Edmonton Rock Music Festival Announces 2019 Lineup

Rick Springfield, Sloan, the Odds, Pursuit of Happiness are playing

BY Brock ThiessenPublished Apr 26, 2019

The Edmonton Rock Music Festival is returning in 2019, and organizers have revealed this year's lineup.

The ninth annual festival will take place at Edmonton's William Hawrelak Park on August 16 and 17. Playing the event will be Rick Springfield, Greg Kihn & Tommy Tutone, Sloan, the Odds, Haywire, the Pursuit of Happiness, Wide Mouth Mason, RadioActive, One Nite Stan, Dextress and Darby Mills.

Tickets officially go on sale April 29, and you can learn more at the festival website.

All proceeds for the Edmonton Rock Music Festival support the Centre for Arts and Music (CAM) Program, teaching youth how to play instruments, write songs, form bands & perform, in hopes of providing increased confidence and pride through accomplishment. 

Latest Coverage